Testimonials


A total of 3245 testimonials have been submitted to us with an average rating of 4.6.


Some of our most recent testimonials are listed below:

Tracey Doyle, Mar 11, 2019 - An Cosan Virtual Community College

Good experience, very friendly staff

Roisin Liston, Mar 07, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

I would suggest men and women be charged the same and it not be presumed that either gender would wear or not wear the hat. Generally, I think the price is exhorbitant, however charging women more because of their gender is very seriously questionable.


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Hi Roisin, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. Regarding the graduation fee that you have paid, please note that it includes the hire of your gown as well as venue hire, music, reception for you and your guests, your parchment and all the administration fees. We do not charge additionally for the use of the hat, the only differences in our pricing between students is in relation to your award type (for example PHD’s can be charged more than BA’s). We have never and will never charge on the basis of gender but we apologise if our pricing structure was not clear on the day. As for the distribution of hats between men and women, it is a decision that is made by each individual college and university and we simply abide by that decision accordingly. We aim to constantly improve our service and we will be sure to note your dissatisfaction and improve on our communication in future. Best Regards, Armstrong & Oxford

Sibusisiwe Msipha, Mar 06, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Much appreciation for all the service offered on my graduation day, the staff was accommodating. I extended my hire without hassle on the day with clear return instructions!. . .thank you

Nha Nguyen, Mar 04, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Very good overall. But when I came back to return the robe, the staff has gone. So, I just left the robe on the rack with others. Didn't know how to contact you if this situation happened

Cliona Gibbons, Feb 27, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Staff were some of the friendliest and professional I have encountered

Peter Grant, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Ccccc

Catherine Manning, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Had a great day

Maria Therese Kelly, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Was very impressed by the efficiency and helpfulness of all of the staff. Overall a very good experience.

Mark Basquille, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

It took a long time to get the actual robe. 45mins on the Friday.


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall service on the day. We strive to offer a professional service which includes creating an enjoyable environment for all our customers and therefore you can image we are extremely concerned that your expectations weren't met. We had 8 staff in total helping to issue the gowns on Friday. We have noticed however that the turn up of the students was quite high due to collection for both ceremonies. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused on the day. We aim to constantly improve our service and we will be sure to note your dissatisfaction. Best wishes, Armstrong & Oxford

Josephine Mulherin, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Nobody there when I went to drop robe back at agreed time which cost me over 10 euro to post it back. Perhaps clarity on return time with college organising graduation would help


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Dear Josephine, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall service on the day. We have received your gown already in our offices. Apologies for the miscommunication. Our staff were advising students that the gowns need to be returned within 90min after the ceremony. The Security closed the premises at 5pm therefore we had to pack everything and leave before then. We aim to constantly improve our service and we will be sure to note your dissatisfaction to the college. Best wishes, Armstrong & Oxford

Christodoulos Lazaris, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

80 euro for 2-3 hours is rip off. Other colleges (Trinity) charge a lot less I wouldn’t hire the gown if I could avoid it ! I rate 1 star only because of the exorbitant price and I will not recommend you


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Dear Christodoulos, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with how things ran on the day of your graduation. Regarding the Graduation Fee that you have paid, please note that it includes the hire of your gown as well as venue hire, music, reception for you and your guests, your parchment and all the administration fees. We apologise that it wasn't clear from your student letter. Best Regards, Armstrong & Oxford

Nomsa Khanyile, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

It was smooth and easy

Ethan Kelly, Feb 26, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Things ran smoothly, after intentionally making it in early to avoid a rush. Lessons learned from my undergrad. While i appreciate the effort behind the scenes involved in organising the task of administering robes throughout the day, i find the €85 price point quite high. I can rent a tux for less. If the price was more reasonable, I would offer a 5 star review. Due to there being no other option but to pay what is asked for, i feel like I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place.


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Dear Ethan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your day ran smoothly. Regarding the Graduation Fee that you have paid, please note that it includes the hire of your gown as well as venue hire, music, reception for you and your guests, your parchment and all the administration fees. We apologise that it wasn't clear from your student letter. Best Regards, Armstrong & Oxford

Nora Gasparik, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

The experience was excellent, my robe was a bit dirty though.


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Dear Nora, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall service on the day. Our apologies regarding the condition of your gown. We make sure that all the gowns go through a wash and a steam tunnel before arriving to graduations. They may however touch of a bit of dust in transit. We aim to constantly improve our service and we will be sure to note your dissatisfaction. Best wishes, Armstrong & Oxford

Mary Addington, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

The process was very smooth and efficient. Thank you

Gareth Merrin, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Reminder email to collect could be sent multiple times. It could make collection a day earlier simpler.

Cimone Kraucamp, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

It was great thank you.

Griselda Williams , Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

You helped us when we were worried that we had booked the wrong graduation times, and incredibly efficient and helpful on the day. Thank you for making this special day such a lovely experience.

Marko Mirkovic, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

All was ok!

Helen Martin, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

I booked my done online... when collecting it the staff at thebdesk could not find my order and spend 5mins trying to find it. I showed my reference number gave my name egg... this delayed collecting the robe... otherwise it was a very efficient service

Colm O'Neill, Feb 25, 2019 - An Cosan Virtual Community College

Went smoothly, gown and hat fitted well and were neat and clean. Happy.

Eamon Domhnaill, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Staff on duty were very friendly and most helpful.

Michael Connor, Feb 25, 2019 - An Cosan Virtual Community College

The process was very efficient and well run on the day. Many thanks.

Ian ONeill, Feb 25, 2019 - Technological University Dublin (TU)

Service was fine but the price is absolutely ridiculous.


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your day ran smoothly. Regarding the Graduation Fee that you have paid, please note that it includes the hire of your gown as well as venue hire, music, reception for you and your guests, your parchment and all the administration fees. We apologise that it wasn't clear from your student letter. Best Regards, Armstrong & Oxford