Testimonials


A total of 1774 testimonials have been submitted to us with an average rating of 4.8.


Some of our most recent testimonials are listed below:

Niamh Connaghan, Apr 29, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very quick and efficient

Colette Kelly, Apr 27, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

The robe pulls down at the back - but you’re aware of that. As a large lady, a large size would have been beneficial in my attempts to hold it all together- and for the photos, where it looked as if I got an ill-fitting ‘small’ sized gown - a pity.

Kyle Heron, Apr 24, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Great service, though would prefer slightly cheaper. Particularly impressed with the checks by staff prior to entering the graduation ceremony.

Noor Alhusna Madzlan, Apr 24, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Excellent service.

Lois-Lee Dekkers, Apr 24, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very friendly staff, did not have to wait long

Sarah Geiger, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Robe was pulling back a lot. Very nice fabric, a pity it didn’t stay in place at all.

Orla Convery , Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very happy with the service.

Giulia Travaglini, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

The staff was nice, helpful and efficient. Excellent organization.

Emma Whiteiside, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very efficient

Blessing Adelowo, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very efficient service. I received a reminder text which included the code for collecting graduation gown.

Colm Joseph O'Reilly, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

An email the day before about where to collect robes and what time they need to be returned by would be very helpful.

Aidan Coyne, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Prompt, efficient and good service

Isabel Puente Lozano, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

It was quick and professional. People were really helpful!

Charlotte Wilson, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very professional service, efficient and friendly

Eóin O'Brien, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Overall happy with the robes. Same problem as everyone with it falling backwards but I don't know how you could fix that.

Stephen Delahunty, Apr 23, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very professional service. Queue was a bit long but there was nothing anyone could have done about that.

Clare McKay, Apr 22, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very efficient and professional service.

Darren Byrne, Apr 22, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very efficient and friendly

Laura MAtthews, Apr 22, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

did not realise the limited time i would have to wear the robe before returning it. As a consequence, my photos were rushed and i was pretty disappointed with the experience. The staff were great and the robes were nice but 40 to wear them for two hours is an insult.


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience. We work in tandem with the photography company to ensure that we don't close up while customers are still getting their photos taken, so our apologies if you felt rushed. There is an option we offer to extend your hire for up to a week, so again apologies if you were not offered that at the time of collection. Kind Regards Susan, Armstrong & Oxford

Elizabeth Doyle, Apr 22, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very good service

Clara Richardson, Apr 22, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

.

Natalie Johnson, Apr 21, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Very positive experience, lovely staff,

Sarina Turbendian, Apr 21, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Everyone was extremely helpful.

Eimear Walsh, Apr 21, 2018 - Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Gown was dirty, had make up on the sleeve The queues for the gowns was ridiculously slow moving, when there’s that amount of graduates there should be a lot more staff and also way over priced for what I received and the service delivered


Reply from Armstrong & Oxford: Our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience with us. We rotate all of our gown stock to ensure everyone receives a fresh one, so our apologies that somehow you received a dirty gown. We do open 2 hours before the ceremony in order to accommodate the number of people expected, but unfortunately we find sometimes a rush of people all arrive in one go. The space we set up in is limited also in the amount of staff and equipment we can fit in to alleviate this rush. We will take on board your feedback and use it to improve our service. Kind Regards Susan, Armstrong & Oxford